Setting Up User Registration Options

To set up your user registration options, start by entering the Assessment Generator editor.

First, select the “Edit” link in the menu underneath your assessment.

Edit Simple Assessment

Then click on the “Results” tab at the top of the page.

Results Tab

The Results page is where to arrange how your users will receive their assessment results.

Select Your User Registration Options

The first section on this page is for User Registration Options.  Here you can decide if or when you require users to register when taking your assessment.

User Registration Options

There are three options here for you to choose from.

Choose the first option if you do not want users to register at all when taking your assessment.

With the second option, you can request that users enter their contact information before they take your assessment.

Choose the third option when you would like users to enter their contact information after completing your assessment and before they receive their results.

Notice that some of the other fields for this section change depending upon which of these 3 options you choose.

Enter Your User Registration Request

When you are requesting users to enter their contact information, you will see this next field where you can make that request in your own words.

User Registration Page

Click the “Edit” link (or anywhere in this box) to enter your text.  Then click the “Save” button when you are done.

Registration Page Content

Edit Your Privacy Notice

The next field is an optional notice that you can provide to your users to reflect your own business’ privacy policy.  

To comply with international data privacy laws, users are required to check a box next to this message when submitting their contact information.  (Learn more about that here).

NOTE: This notice is required in order to legally collect any EU citizen’s contact information, as stipulated in the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

We’ve provided some words here that you can use if you’d like, or you can change the notice as desired.

Privacy Notice

Google Invisible ReCaptcha Setting

With the next option, you can choose whether you would like to protect your assessment from bots.  If you decide to check this box, an invisible ReCaptcha will be used with your assessment.  

Include Google Invisible ReCaptcha

Normal users will not notice whether this protection is in place unless they happen to take your assessment many times from the same computer.  If this is the case, they will be prompted to answer some simple questions to prove that they are not a bot.

Request Users’ Names

The final option in this section will only appear when you are requesting that users enter their contact information.  

This option enables you to ask for your users to enter their name, in addition to their email address, when they complete your assessment.  

When this box is not selected, users will only be prompted to enter their email address.

Be sure to click the “Save” button to save your changes.

Save button on Results Tab

Please review the rest of our User Guide to learn more about our software.